The Incredible Sir Pied Piper Paul…..

It is on this day I would like to pay tribute to an amazing man. He does all he can to attend and promote every single art, music, or spoken word gathering of all the poets, painters and musicians in the Poconos. If you want to take in any art form, music, film, a bit of culture perhaps, he is the one that knows all the happenings…Sir Pied Piper of the Poconos my friend Paul. Most simply call him paparazzi Paul. I see him as Much Grander than them all. Selfless and kind, an honor to know. It took me a decade to finally meet him and hug my dear old/ new friend. A decade after he published my story. “Rebecca’s Weary” in his Forwardian (Magazine)

rebecca.jpg

https://lamarellecouture.wordpress.com/…/rebeccas-weary-an…/

He also works tirelessly on The The Forwardian Arts Society, Forwardian Performing Arts Society, & Films Sought for Forwardian Film Festival he is dedicated to them all.

He asks for nothing, nothing at all. His one wish would be to have his magazine in print for all to see, something tangible for people to hold. He cares not if it is in Black & White or glossy color or gold, just a legacy of years dedication to the arts from deep within his Soul. He deserves so much more. It is my hope that someday he will hand me that first printed copy and I will be well enough to have our first cup of coffee that we have waited so long for. (And geez lueez a new camera please).

THIS IS WHAT I PROPOSE….

For over a decade we have been planning a show, one with my art along side the perfect pairing of his poems…..his written words are sublime, like pieces from another time. They take me back to a time when love letters where written and sealed with melted wax. Cracked open by the recipient to reveal brave words of admiration, loss and true love. He really is a true romantic, a humble man and one of the greatest poets of our time. Not many know that about him, his poems read like something out of a dream. I am so very honored to know you Paul, you will always be in my prayers and my heart.

So, God I ask you on this day, please make this happen in your grand way. I leave it in your hands Lord to pair our talents for many to see. NY is where I wish it to be, but you know best. He is greater, kinder and more selfless than most he promotes. He deserves to no longer simply be known as Paparazzi Paul. For he is Paul Adam Smeltz, the greatest poet of them all. I love you and all you do, in case you thought I forgot about you. My Darling Sir Pied Piper Poet, I honor you.

And to whom ever can make this happen I do vow, I will donate ALL the proceeds of my paintings in half. One half for the Forwardian and the other half to the charity of your choosing. For the one that makes this happen will be making a dream come true. Not just for Paul but for me too. God Bless and thank you…… Marelle

