With dozens of pictures on file I knew what she looked like.  My eyes gazed over the dinning area of the bistro and immediately I knew it was her.  Even from the back she stands out.  Her attire is colorful and bright.  As I approached the table she turned around as if sensing my arrival.   It was her eyes that struck me and that beautiful smile.  Her pictures did not show the warmth I held in my gaze.  In one swift motion she was up on her feet and giving me a big hug.  She is indeed a beacon of light.  A beautiful soul with an amazing story to tell…..

Image

Excerpt from her new book….

“That call to those distant loved ones, embedded a quick realization of the why I’m still alive…as I looked at my brother, cousin, and officers who were called to the scene. Could you imagine…??? I guess you know, right after my attempt he continued to still cheat and lie; yet, I almost took my own life! Can’t put it all on him, although he’s what initiated it…it wasn’t just him!”
I only asked her three questions the rest of the time was spent planning her wardrobe and the very busy book launch schedule.  You will soon be seeing her everywhere.  For now we are enjoying our uninterrupted dinner.
Here we go…
1.   Why did you write this book?
If you would have told me when I was younger…I would be an author…I would’ve probably thought you were crazy…!! This book was not something I wanted to do; however, I felt an obligation and responsibility to tell the truth…not just about myself…but…to force you…to tell the truth…ABOUT…YOU…!!
2.   What do you hope people walk away with from reading it?
I hope people walk away mad…because…anger brings about change…!!
3.   What is one thing you want people to know about you before this book is released?
I want people to know…I’m just like them…and I’m…NOT…judging them…, but I want them to finally be free…because acceptance…is one thing…but denial…well that’s…another…!!
Image
I will continue to bring you updates on her book tour and TV interviews.
